We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board


Scott Collins

University of New Mexico


James Verdier

American Institute of Biological Sciences


James Aronson

Centre d’Écologie Fonctionnelle et Évolutive, CNRS, France, and Missouri Botanical Garden

Reinette Biggs

Stockholm Resilience Centre

Rick Bonney

Cornell Laboratory of Ornithology

Gordon Brown

U.S. Department of the Interior (ret.)

Richard M. Burian

Virginia Tech

Catherine E. Carr

University of Maryland

Daniel L. Childers

Arizona State University

Rita R. Colwell

University of Maryland

Charlene D'Avanzo

Hampshire College

Kathleen Donohue

Harvard University

David L. Evans

Pennsylvania College of Technology

Cassandra G. Extavour

Harvard University

Eric A. Fischer

Congressional Research Service

Kirk Fitzhugh

LA County Museum of Natural History

Corinna Gries

University of Wisconsin

Arnaud Grüss

University of Miami

Geoffrey M. Henebry

South Dakota State University

Jose Herrera

Western New Mexico University

Pierre Horwitz

Edith Cowan University, Australia

Tony Joern

Kansas State University

Cynthia S. Jones

University of Connecticut

Linda A. Joyce

USDA Forest Service

Edna S. Kaneshiro

University of Cincinnati

David M. Leslie

Oklahoma State University

Harvey B. Lillywhite

University of Florida

Anja Linstädter

University of Cologne

Alan C. Love

University of Minnesota

Paula Mabee

University of South Dakota

Yadvinder Malhi

Oxford University

Pim Martens

Maastricht University

Marshall A. Martin

Purdue University

Nancy E. McIntyre

Texas Tech University

Stasa Milojević

Indiana University

Janice Moore

Colorado State University

Peter B. Moyle

University of California, Davis

Michael Nelson

Oregon State University

Christer Nilsson

Umea University

Shelley M. Payne

University of Texas at Austin

Benjamin A. Pierce

Southwestern University

Jason Podrabsky

Portland State University

Sahotra Sarkar

University of Texas at Austin

Daniel Simberloff

University of Tennessee

Robert J. Steidl

University of Arizona

Manuela González Suárez

University of Reading, Whiteknights

Martin Tracey

Florida International University

Monica Turner

University of Wisconsin at Madison

Gordon E. Uno

University of Oklahoma

Lisette Waits

University of Idaho

Randy Wayne

Cornell University

Judith S. Weis

Rutgers University

Allison Whitmer

Georgetown University

David S. Wilcove

Princeton University

Jean Wyld

Springfield College

Jake Vander Zanden

University of Wisconsin

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now