We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board


Dr Norman J Vetter
Retired: previously Reader in Department of Epidemiology, Cardiff University, UK


Shirley Letts
Email the BMB editorial office


Professor D Coggon
Environmental Epidemiology Unit, Southampton General Hospital, Southampton, UK

Professor A-L Kinmonth
General Practice and Primary Care Research Group, Institute of Public Health, Cambridge, UK

Professor A Schapira
University Department of Clinical Neurosciences, Royal Free & University College Medical School and Institute of Neurology, University College, London, UK

Professor S K Smith
Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College London, London, UK

Mr G Watts
Presenter in science broadcasting, BBC, London, UK


Professor R Chadwick
CESAGen, Cardiff University, UK

Professor D Chamberlain
Cardiff University, UK

Professor C Cooper
University of Southampton, UK

Professor the Baroness I Finlay
Velindre Hospital, Cardiff, UK

Professor F Flinter
Genetics Department, Guy's Hospital, UK

Mr P J Foster
Departments of Epidemiology and Glaucoma, Institute of Ophthalmology and Moorfields Eye Hospital, UK

Professor A Freedman
Cardiff University School of Medicine, UK

Professor S Ghosh
Imperial College Medical School, UK

Professor S Griffiths
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

Professor P J Guillou
St James’s University Hospital, Leeds, UK

Professor P T Khaw
Wound Healing Research Unit, Institute of Ophthalmology and Moorfields Eye Hospital, UK

Professor S Krishna
Division of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, Centre for Infection, St. George's, University of London, UK

Professor N Lemoine
Institute of Cancer, Cancer Research UK Clinical Centre, Barts and the London School of Medicine, UK

Professor A Lever
Department of Medicine, Addenbrooke's Hospital, UK

Professor N Maffulli
University of London, Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry, UK

Professor E Matutes
The Institute of Cancer Research, UK

Professor M Maze
Chelsea and Westminster Hospital, London, UK 
Professor Julia Newton
Faculty of Medical Sciences, Newcastle University, Newcastle

Dr M O'Driscoll
Genome Damage & Stability Centre, University of Sussex, UK 
Dr S Prasad
National Heart and Lung Institute, Royal Brompton Hospital, London, UK 
Dr E Sim
Department of Pharmacology, University of Oxford, UK 
Dr D Togerson
Department of Economics and Related Studies, The University of York, UK

Professor S R Underwood
Royal Brompton Hospital, London, UK

Professor J Wass
Oxford Centre for Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism, The Churchill Hospital, Oxford, UK

Professor M Whyte 
The University of Edinburgh, The Queen's Medical Research Institute, UK

Dr P Wincour
East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust, UK

Professor K J Wood
John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford, UK

Professor P Woodruff
Sheffield Cognition And Neuroimaging Laboratory (SCANLab), The Longley Centre (Northern General Hospital), UK

Professor Qingbo Xu
Cardiovascular Division, King's BHF Centre, Kings College London, UK

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now