We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial board

Editor-in-Chief:

E. Alan Cameron
500 East Marylyn Avenue, Apt. G-106
State College, PA  16801
Phone: (814) 237-9531
Fax: (814) 237-9531
EnvironmentalEntomologyEditor@gmail.com

 

Subject Editors:

Behavior
Jeremy D. Allison
Natural Resources Canada, Sault Ste Marie
Jeremy.Allison@NRCan.gc.ca

Physiological Ecology
Colin S. Brent
USDA-ARS Arid-Land Agricultural Center, Maricopa, AZ
colin.brent@ars.usda.gov

Plant-Insect Interactions
Yasmin J. Cardoza
North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC
yasmin_cardoza@ncsu.edu

Pollinator Ecology & Management
Gloria DeGrandi-Hoffman
USDA-ARS Carl Hayden Bee Research Center, Tucson, AZ
gloria.hoffman@ars.usda.gov

Plant-Insect Interactions
Gary W. Felton
Penn State University, University Park, PA
gwf10@psu.edu

Community & Ecosystem Ecology
Deborah L. Finke
University of Missouri, Columbia, MO
finked@missouri.edu

Population Ecology
Kevin M. Heinz
Texas A&M University, College Station, TX
kmheinz@tamu.edu.

Insect-Symbiont Interactions
Jiri Hulcr
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
hulcr@ufl.edu

Biological Control – Microbials
Rosalind R. James
USDA-ARS Pollinating Insects Research Unit, Logan, UT
Rosalind.James@ars.usda.gov

Physiological Ecology
Kelly Johnson
Ohio University, Athens, OH
johnsok3@ohio.edu

Physiological Ecology
Melody Keena
U.S. Forest Service, Northern Research Station, Hamden, CT
mkeena@fs.fed.us

Behavior
Tracy C. Leskey
USDA-ARS, Appalachian Fruit Research Station, Kearneysville, WV 
tracy.leskey@ars.usda.gov

Chemical Ecology
Charles Linn, Jr.
New York State Agricultural Experiment Station, Geneva, NY
cel1@cornell.edu

Plant-Insect Interactions
Joe Louis
University of Nebraska, Lincoln,NE
jlouis@unl.edu

Plant-Insect Interactions
Heather J. McAuslane
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
hjmca@ufl.edu

Behavior
James R. Miller
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
miller20@msu.edu

Molecular Ecology & Evolution
Nicholas J. Miller
University of Nebraska, Lincoln, NE
nmiller4@unl.edu

Transgenic Plants & Insects
Steven E. Naranjo
USDA-ARS, Arid-Land Agricultural Research Center, Maricopa, AZ
snaranjo@wcrl.ars.usda.gov

Biological Control – Paras. & Predators
James R. Nechols
Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS
jnechols@ksu.edu

Community & Ecosystem Ecology
Paul Ode
Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO
paul.ode@colostate.edu

Pest Management
David W. Onstad
Dupont Agricultural Biotechnology
david.onstad@pioneer.com

Insect-Symbiont Interactions
Steve J. Perlman
University of Victoria, Victoria, BC, Canada
stevep@uvic.ca

Sampling
Francis P. F. Reay-Jones
Clemson University, Florence, SC
freayjo@clemson.edu

Community & Ecosystem Ecology
Richard A. Redak
University of California, Riverside, CA
richard.redak@ucr.edu

Physiological Ecology
Gadi V. P. Reddy
Montana State University, Conrad, MT
reddy@montana.edu

Population Ecology
Darrell Ross
Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR
darrell.ross@oregonstate.edu

Biocontrol – Weeds
Raghu Sathyamurthy
University of Arkansas, Stuttgart, AR
raghu@uark.edu

Pollinator Ecology & Management
Theresa L. Pitts-Singer
USDA-ARS, Utah State University Bee Biology & Systematics Laboratory, Logan, UT
theresa.pitts-singer@ars.usda.gov

Chemical Ecology
Lukasz L. Stelinski
University of Florida, Lake Alfred, FL
stelinski@ufl.edu

Biocontrol - Parasitoids and Predators
Zsofia Szendrei
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
szendrei@msu.edu

 

Associate Editors:

Plant-Insect Interactions
Hans T. Alborn
USDA, Gainesville, FL
halborn@gainesville.usda.ufl.edu

Plant-Insect Interactions
Jared Gregory Ali
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
alijared@msu.edu

Plant-Insect Interactions
Don Cipollini
Wright State University, Dayton, OH
don.cipollini@wright.edu

Chemical Ecology
Allard A. Cossé
USDA-ARS-NCAUR, Peoria, IL
cosseaa@ncaur.usda.gov

Community & Ecosystem Ecology
Thomas Crist
University of Miami, Oxford, OH
cristto@muohio.edu

Plant-Insect Interactions
Sanford D. Eigenbrode
University of Idaho, Moscow, ID
sanforde@uidaho.edu

Molecular Ecology & Evolution
Laramy S. Enders
Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
lenders@purdue.edu

Biological Control – Weeds
John A. Goolsby
USDA-ARS, Weslaco, Texas
john.goolsby@ars.usda.gov

Behavior
Rufus Issacs
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
isaacsr@msu.edu

Insect-Symbiont Interactions
Matthew T. Kasson
West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV
mtkasson@mail.wvu.edu

Community & Ecosystem Ecology
J. Anthony Joern
Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS
ajoern@k-state.edu

Physiological Ecology
Neelendra K. Joshi
University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR
nkjoshi@uark.edu

Plant-Insect Interactions
Travis D. Marsico
Arkansas State University, State University, AR
tmarisco@astate.edu

Molecular Ecology and Evolution
Lisa N. Meihls
Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
lnm2m9@mail.missouri.edu

Biological Control – Microbials
David H. Oi
USDA-ARS, Gainesville, FL
david.oi@ars.usda.gov

Transgenic Plants and Insects
Jarrad Prasifka
USDA-ARS, Fargo, ND
jarrad.prasifka@ars.usda.gov

Biological Control – Weeds
Paul D. Pratt
USDA-ARS, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Paul.Pratt@ars.usda.gov

Chemical Ecology
Robert A. Raguso
University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC
raguso@biol.sc.edu

Plant-Insect Interactions
Christopher M. Ranger
USDA-Agricultural Research Service Application Technology Research Unit, Wooster, OH
ranger.1@osu.edu

Molecular Ecology and Evolution
John Rogers
Research Connections and Consulting, Toowong, Queensland, Australia
john.rogers@rcac.net.au

Behavior
Juan Rull
Instituto de Ecología, A.C., Xalapa, Veracruz, México
juan.rull@inecol.edu.mx

Biological Control – Microbials
David I. Shapiro-Ilan
USDA-ARS, SAA, Byron, GA
dshapiro@saa.ars.usda.gov

Community & Ecosystem Ecology
Jason Schmidt
University of Georgia, Tifton, GA
jschmid2@uga.edu

Physiological Ecology
Rajagopalbabu Srinivasan
University of Georgia, Tifton, GA
babusri@uga.edu

Biological Control – Weeds
Greg Wheeler
USDA-ARS, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Greg.Wheeler@ars.usda.gov

Community & Ecosystem Ecology
Gina Wimp
Georgetown University, Washington, DC
gmw22@georgetown.edu

Behavior
Aijun Zhang
USDA, ARS, Plant Sciences Institute, Beltsville, MD
aijun.zhang@ars.usda.gov

  

Editorial Board

Diane G. Alston, Chair
Utah State University, Logan, UT
Plant-Insect Ecosystems

Barry W. Alto
University of Florida, Vero Beach, FL
Medical, Urban & Veterinary Entomology

Robert L. Koch
University of Minnesota, St. Paul, MN
Plant-Insect Ecosystems

Robert R. Kula
USDA-ARS, Washington, DC
Systematics, Evolution, and Biodiversity

 

Director of Publications and Communications:

Lisa Junker
Entomological Society of America
3 Park Place, Suite 307
Annapolis, MD 21401-3722
Phone: 301-731-4535, ext. 3020
Fax: 301-731-4538
ljunker@entsoc.org

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now