We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial board



Peter Allebeck

Stockholm County Council and Karolinska Institute, Sweden


Diana Delnoij

Academic Research Centre for Health and Social Care, Tilburg University, Tilburg;

Director of the Dutch Centre for Consumer Experience in Health Care, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Alastair Leyland

MRC|CSO Social and Public Health Sciences Unit, United Kingdom

Walter Ricciardi

Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Italy, Italy

Managing editors

Stephen Lawoko, Alma Sorberg Wallin, and Lovisa Sydén

Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden

Associate editors

Tit Albreht, Slovenia

Róza Ádány, Hungary

François Alla, France

Lisa Berkman, USA

Stefania Boccia, Italy

Helmut Brand, Germany

James Chauvin, Canada

Mariana Dyakova, UK

Scott Greer, USA

Tea Marika Lallukka, Finland

Reiner Leidl, Germany

Johan Mackenbach, The Netherlands

Martin McKee, United Kingdom

Fred Paccaud, Switzerland

Ivan J Perry, Ireland

Pekka Puska, Finland

Aaron Reeves, UK

Sijmen A. Reijneveld, The Netherlands

Marina P. Santamaría, Spain

Claudia Stein, WHO Europe

David Stuckler, UK

Vasiliy V. Vlassov, Russia

Witold Zatonski, Poland

Editorial office

Address correspondence and queries to:

European Journal of Public Health,

Karolinska Institutet,

Department of Public Health Sciences,

Tomtebodavägen 18 A,

Floor 9,

171 77,



European Public Health Association

President Dr Natasha Azzopardi Muscat

Department of Health Services Management

Msida, Malta

Email: natasha.azzopardi-muscat@um.edu.mt

The European Journal of Public Health was founded by Per-Gunnar Svensson, with the support of Värmland County Council. Support to the editorial office from the Swedish Research Council for Health, Working Life and Welfare is gratefully acknowledged.

Past editors-in-chief

Per-Gunnar Svensson (1991-1998)

Martin McKee (1998-2003)

Johan Mackenbach (2003-2009)

Responsible under Swedish Press Law: Peter Allebeck, Stockholm, Sweden

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now