We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Team


Laurie Goodman, PhD

Executive Editor

Scott Edmunds, PhD


Nicole Nogoy, PhD

Lead Data Manager

Peter Li, PhD

Lead Biocurator

Chris Hunter, PhD

Database Developer

Xiao Si Zhe

Production Editor

Adam Palumbo

Editorial Board

Editorial Board Members

Prof. Stephan Beck, University College London, UK 
Dr. Alvis Brazma, European Bioinformatics Institute, UK
Dr. C. Titus Brown, University of California, Davis, USA 
Prof. Ann-Shyn Chiang, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan 
Dr. Melody Clark, British Antarctic Survey, UK
Dr. Lachlan Coin, University of Queensland, Australia
Dr. Richard Durbin, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, UK
Dr. Paul Flicek, European Bioinformatics Institute, UK
Prof. Carole Goble, University of Manchester, UK
Prof. Takashi Gojobori, National Institute of Genetics, Japan
Prof. Lennart Hammarström, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden
Dr. Robert Hanner, University of Guelph, Canada 
Dr. Yoshihide Hayashizaki, Riken Yokohama Institute, Japan 
Dr. Henning Hermjakob, European Bioinformatics Institute, UK 
Dr. Paul Horton, Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan 
Dr. Wolfang Huber, European Molecular Biology Laboratory, Germany 
Prof. Gary King, Harvard University, USA 
Dr. Angela Laird, Florida International University, USA
Dr. Tin-Lap Lee, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Dr. Christopher Lortie, York University, Canada
Dr. Maryann Martone, University of California, San Diego, USA 
Dr. Donald G Moerman, University of British Columbia, Canada 
Prof. Karen Nelson, J Craig Venter Institute, USA 
Prof. Stephen J O'Brien, St. Petersburg University, Russia 
Dr. B F Francis Ouellette, Ontario Institute for Cancer Research, Canada
Prof. Pavel A Pevzner, University of California, San Diego, USA
Dr. Russell Poldrack, Stanford University, USA 
Dr. Ming Qi, University of Rochester Medical Center, USA 
Dr. Ute Roessner, The University of Melbourne, Australia
Dr. Susanna-Assunta Sansone, University of Oxford, UK 
Dr. Michael Schatz, Johns Hopkins University, USA 
Prof. David Schwartz, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA 
Dr. Fritz Sommer, University of California, Berkeley, USA 
Prof. Lincoln Stein, Ontario Institute for Cancer Research, Canada
Prof. Sumio Sugano, University of Tokyo, Japan 
Dr. Jason Swedlow, University of Dundee, UK 
Dr. Thomas Wachtler, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany 
Prof. Jun Wang, iCarbonX, China 
Dr. Kathleen C Weathers, Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies, USA
Prof. Dawn J Wright, Environmental Systems Research Institute, USA
Dr. Alistair Young, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Dr. Zang Yu-Feng, Hangzhou Normal University, China
Dr. Marie Zins, Versailles St Quentin University, France

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now