We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial board


Paul Martin
Former Prime Minister and Minister of Finance Canada
Country: Canada
Shyam Saran
Former Foreign Secretary of India
Country: India
Edmond Alphandery
Former Minister of Economics France, Chairman of the Board of CNP Assurances
Country: France
Fan Gang
Director of China's National Economic Research Institute (NERI), Secretary-General of the China Reform Foundation, Professor at the Graduate School of Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS) and Professor at Peking University HSBC Business School
Country: China
Peter Drysdale
Editor of the EastAsianForum and the Head of the Head of the East Asian Bureau of Economic Research and East Asian Forum at the Crawford School of Public Policy at the Australian National University
Country: Australia
Margaret MacMillan
Warden of St. Antony’s College and a Professor of International History at the University of Oxford
Country: UK
SaKong II
Chairman and CEO of the Korean International Trade Association
Country: Korea
M. Chatib Basri
Former Minister of Finance, Indonesia and Senior Lecturer Department of Economics, University of Indonesia
Country: Indonesia
Anne-Marie Slaughter
President and CEO of the New America Foundation and the Bert G. Kerstetter’68 University Professor Emerita of Politics and International Affairs at Princeton University
Country: USA
Richard Cooper
Maurits C. Boas Professor of International Economics, Harvard University
Country: USA



Alan S. Alexandroff
Director Global Summitry Project, Munk School of Global Affairs, University of Toronto
Country: Canada
Donald J.S. Brean
Professor of Finance and Business Economics, Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto
Country: Canada
Sanjaya Baru
Director for Geo-economics and Strategy at the International Institute for Strategic Studies
Country: India
Nick Bisley
Executive Director of La Trobe Asia and Professor of International Relations at La Trobe University
Country: Australia 
Hugo Dobson
Professor of Japan’s International Relations, University of Sheffield
Country: UK
Chen Dongxiao
President Shanghai Institutes for International Studies (SIIS)
Country: China
Daniel Drezner
Professor of International Politics Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy at Tufts University
Country: USA
Guadalupe Gonzalez Gonzalez
Researcher, Professor Division of International Studies, Centro de Investigacion Y Docencia Economicas (CIDE)
Country: Mexico
Andrew Hurrell
Montague Burton Professor International Relations Balliol College, Oxford University
Country: UK
G. John Ikenberry
Albert G. Milbank Professor of Politics and International Affairs at the Department of Politics and Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton University
Country: USA
Bruce Jones
Acting Vice President and Director of the Foreign Policy program at Brookings Institution and a Senior Fellow in the Institution's Project on International Order and Strategy
Country: USA
Miles Kahler
Distinguished Professor of the School of International Service, American University
Country: USA
Christopher Kobrak
Wilson/Currie Chair of Canadian Business and Financial History at Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto
Country: Canada
Marina Larionova
Head of the Center for International Institutions Research (CIIR) at the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA)
Country: Russia
Jia Qingguo
Professor and Dean of the School of International Studies, Peking University
Country: China
John Ravenhill
Director of the Balsillie School of International Affairs and Professor of Political Science at the University of Waterloo
Country: Canada
Maxi Schoeman
Professor and Head of the Department of Political Sciences, University of Pretoria
Country: South Africa
Arthur Stein
Professor of Political Science, University of California at Los Angeles
Country: USA
Oliver Della Costa Stuenkel 
Assistant Professor of International Relations at the Getúlio Vargas Foundation 
Country: Brazil 
Paola Subacchi
Research Director of International Economics, Chatham House
Country: UK
Yves Tiberghien
Head of the Institute of Asian Research (IAR) and Associate Professor of Political Science, University of British Columbia (UBC)  
Country: Canada
David Victor
Professor of International Relations and Director of the Laboratory on International Law and Regulation, University of California at San Diego
Country: USA
Maria Monica Wihardja
Consultant, World Bank
Country: Indonesia
Lim Wonhyuk
Director of Policy Research at the Centre for International Development, Korea Development Institute (KDI)
Country: Korea

Andrew Fenton Cooper

Professor at the Balsillie School of International Affairs and the Department of Political Science, University of Waterloo
Country: Canada

Kimberly Innes, Managing Editor
University of Toronto, Canada

Hermonie Xie, Digital Media Editor
University of Toronto, Canada
This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now