We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board


Lynn 'Marty' Martin
University of South Florida,
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33620


Suzanne C. Miller
Managing Editor

Isaac Ligocki
Social Media Manager


Anna Ahn
Harvey Mudd College Comparative Biomechanics
Ryan L. Earley
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences at the University of Alabama
Cam K. Ghalmbor
Professor in the Department of Biology & Graduate Degree program in Ecology at Colorado State University
Art Woods
University of Montana


Divisional Representatives

Diana Hews (2018)
DAB Board Member
Indiana State University

Tyson Lee Hedrick (2022)
Division: Comparative Biomechanics
University of North Carolina

Henry John-Alder (2018)
Division: Comparative Endocrinology
Rutgers University

Donovan German (2021)
Division: Comparative Physiology and Biochemisty
UC Irvine

Ken Field (2020)
Division: Ecoimmunology and Disease Ecology
Bucknell University

Michael Sears (2017)
Division: Ecology and Evolution
Clemson University

Robert Zeller (2018)
Division: Evolutionary Developmental Biology
San Diego State University

Bruno Pernet (2020)
Divison: Invertebrate Zoology
California State University Long Beach

Richard A. Satterlie (2018)
Divison: Neurobiology
University of North Carolina at Wilmington

Lars Schmitz (2016)
Division: Phylogenetics and Comparative Biology
W. M. Keck Science Department

Sharlene Santana (2021)
Division: Vertebrate Morphology
University of Washington


Associate Board Members:

Manny Azizi (2019)
University of California

David Julian (2019)
University of Florida

Jonathon Stillman (2018)
University of Florida

Ann Tarrant Woods (2019)
Hole Oceanographic Institution

International Associates:
Stephane Hourdez (2020)
Station Biologique de Roscoff, Roscoff France

Jun Kitano (2018)
National Institute of Genetics of Shizuoka, Japan

Berry Pinshow (2016)
Ben Gurion University of Negev Israel

Julia Sigwart (2018)
Queen’s University Belfast
This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now