We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board:

Jeremy Aynsley (Ex Officio, Chair of Design History Society)

University of Brighton

Penny Sparke (Chair of the Editorial Board)

Kingston University

Clive Edwards

Loughborough University

Kjetil Fallan

University of Oslo

Priscila Farias

University of São Paulo

Zoë Hendon

Middlesex University

Rebecca Houze

Northern Illinois University, USA

Daniel Huppatz

Swinburne University of Technology, Melbourne, Australla

Grace Lees-Maffei (Managing Editor)

University of Hertfordshire

Sarah A. Lichtman (Reviews Editor)

Parsons The New School for Design


Tim Benton

The Open University, Milton Keynes

Bernhard Bürdek

Hochschule für Gestaltung Offenbach am Main, Germany

Clive Dilnot

Parsons School of Design and the New School in New York

Ben Highmore

University of Sussex

Otakar Mácel

Technical University, Delft

Victor Margolin

University of Illinois, Chicago

Jeffrey Meikle

University of Texas, Austin

Stefan Muthesius

University of East Anglia, Norwich

Anty Pansera

Politecnico di Milano, Milan

Yasuko Suga

Tsuda College, Tokyo

Toshio Watanabe

Chelsea College of Art & Design, University of the Arts, London

Jonathan Woodham

University of Brighton


Sarah A. Lichtman

Parsons The New School for Design

Publishers: Sending books for review


This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now