We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial board

Editor-in-Chief

John T. Trumble
University of California
Department of Entomology
Riverside, CA 92521-0001
Phone: (951) 827-5624
Fax: (951) 827-5624
john.trumble@ucr.edu

Deputy Editor

Lisa G. Neven
USDA-ARS
Yakima Agriculture Research Lab
5230 Konnowac Pass Rd
Wapato, WA 98951-9651
Phone: (509) 454-6556
lisa.neven@ars.usda.gov

Subject Editors

Apiculture and Social Insects
David R. Tarpy
North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC
david_tarpy@ncsu.edu

Arthropods in Relation to Plant Disease
Blake R. Bextine
University of Texas at Tyler, Tyler, TX
Blake_Bextine@uttyler.edu

Biological and Microbial Control
Julio S. Bernal
Texas A&M University, College Station, TX
 juliobernal@tamu.edu

Biological and Microbial Control
Denny Bruck
DuPont Pioneer, Johnston, IA
denny.bruck@gmail.com

Commodity Treatment and Quarantine Entomology
Lisa Neven
USDA-ARS, Yakima Agricultural Research, Wapato, WA
neven@yarl.ars.usda.gov

Ecology and Behavior 
Charles S. Burks
USDA-ARS, Parlier, CA
Charles.Burks@ars.usda.gov

Ecology and Behavior
Nicolas Desneux
French National Institute for Agricultural Research, Sophia-Antipolis, France
nicolas.desneux@sophia.inra.fr

Ecology and Behavior
Michael Furlong
University of Queensland, Australia
m.furlong@uq.edu.au

Ecology and Behavior 
Qiao Wang
Massey University, Palmerston North, New Zealand
q.wang@massey.ac.nz

Ecotoxicology
Murray B. Isman
University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC, Canada
murray.isman@ubc.ca

Field and Forage Crops
Michael Brewer
Texas AgriLife Research, Corpus Christi, TX
mjbrewer@ag.tamu.edu

Field and Forage Crops
Kristopher L. Giles
Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK
kris.giles@okstate.edu

Forest Entomology
Timothy D. Schowalter
Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA
tschowalter@agcenter.lsu.edu

Forest Entomology
Brian T. Sullivan
USDA Forest Service, Southern Research Station, Pineville, LA
briansullivan@fs.fed.us

Forum
John T. Trumble
University of California, Riverside, CA
john.trumble@ucr.edu

Horticultural Entomology
Anthony R. Clarke
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
a.clarke@qut.edu.au

Horticultural Entomology
Raymond A. Cloyd
Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS
rcloyd@ksu.edu

Horticultural Entomology
Joseph E. Munyaneza
USDA-ARS, Yakima Agricultural Research, Wapato, WA
joseph.munyaneza@ars.usda.gov

Horticultural Entomology
Cesar Rodriguez-Saona
Rutgers University, Chatsworth, NJ
crodriguez@aesop.rutgers.edu

Horticultural Entomology
Allan T. Showler
USDA-ARS, Kerrville, TX
allan.showler@ars.usda.gov

Household and Structural Insects
Arthur G. Appel
Auburn University, Auburn, AL
appelag@auburn.edu

Household and Structural Insects
Michael K. Rust
University of California-Riverside
michael.rust@ucr.edu

Insecticide Resistance and Resistance Management
Aaron J. Gassmann
Iowa State University, Ames, IA
aaronjg@iastate.edu

Insecticide Resistance and Resistance Management
Raul N. C. Guedes
Universidade Federal de Vicosa, Vicosa, MG, Brazil
mguedes@ufv.br

Insecticide Resistance and Resistance Management
Kun Yan Zhu
Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS
kzhu@oznet.ksu.edu

Medical and Veterinary Entomology
Alec C. Gerry
University of California at Riverside, Riverside, CA
alec.gerry@ucr.edu

Molecular Entomology
Brad Coates
USDA-ARS, Ames, IA
brad.coates@ars.usda.gov

Molecular Entomology
Stephen F. Garczynski
Research Geneticist
USDA-ARS, Yakima Agricultural Research Laboratory, Wapato, WA
steve.garczynski@ars.usda.gov

Molecular Entomology
Raul F. Medina
Texas A&M University, College Station, TX
rfmedina@tamu.edu

Plant Resistance
Frank B. Peairs
Colorado State University, Fort Collins
Frank.Peairs@colostate.edu

Sampling and Biostatistics
Norman C. Elliott
USDA-ARS, Stillwater, OK
Norman.Elliott@ars.usda.gov

Stored Products
Thomas W. Phillips
Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS
twp1@ksu.edu

Veterinary Entomology
Tanja McKay
Arkansas State University, State University, AR
tmckay@astate.edu

Associate Editors

Troy D. Anderson
Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA
anderst@vt.edu

Peter Follett
USDA-ARS, Hilo, HI
peter.follett@ars.usda.gov

Guy Hallman
USDA-ARS, Manhattan, KS
Guy.Hallman@ars.usda.gov

Lawrence A. Lacey
USDA-ARS, Wapato, WA
llacey@yarl.ars.usda.gov

Joe Louis
University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Lincoln, NE 
joelouis@unl.edu

William Moar
Auburn University, Auburn, AL
wmoar@acesag.auburn.edu


Editorial Board

Jarrad R. Prasifka, Chair
USDA-ARS-NCSL, Fargo, ND
Plant-Insect Ecosystems
 
Cheryle A. O'Donnell
USDA-PPQ-NIS, Tuscon, AZ
Systematics, Evolution & Biodiversity

Xuguo Zhou
University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
Physiology, Biochemistry, and Toxicology

Jarrad R. Prasifka
USDA-ARS-NCSL, Fargo, ND
Plant-Insect Ecosystems 

Steven R. Skoda
USDA-ARS Scrwworm Research Unit, Kerrville, TX
Medical, Urban, and Veterinary Entomology
 


 

Director of Publications and Communications

Lisa Junker

Entomological Society of America
3 Park Place, Suite 307
Annapolis, MD 21401-3722
Phone: 301-731-4535, ext. 3020
Fax: 301-731-4538
ljunker@entsoc.org


This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now