We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content


Georgetown University Law Center
Washington DC

Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies

The JIEL Editorial Office can be contacted at jiel@law.georgetown.edu . The Editorial Assistant for the 2016-17 academic year is Manuel Sánchez Miranda, Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies , Geneva, Switzerland. Please see our Instructions to Authors page for information on submitting your paper.


John H. Jackson


Frank J. Garcia (Principal Book Review Editor)

Boston College Law School, USA (frank.garcia@bc.edu)

Fiona Smith (Book Review Editor Europe)

University of Warwick, UK (F.Smith@warwick.ac.uk)

Bradly Condon (Book Review Editor Latin America)

Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México, Mexico (bcondon@itam.mx)


Frederick Abbott

Florida State University College of Law, USA

Kenneth W. Abbott

Arizona State University, USA

Rudolf Adlung

Independent, previously WTO Secretariat

Dukgeun Ahn

Seoul National University, Korea

Ichiro Araki

Graduate School of International Social Sciences, Yokohama National University, Japan

Lorand Bartels

University of Cambridge, UK

Laurence Boisson de Chazournes

University of Geneva, Switzerland

Marco Bronckers

University of Leiden, The Netherlands

Chad P. Bown

Peterson Institute for International Economics, Washington, DC

Bradly Condon

Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México, Mexico

Thomas Cottier

University of Berne, Switzerland - emeritus

William J. Davey

University of Illinois College of Law, USA

Zachary Douglas

Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Switzerland

Piet Eeckhout

University College London, UK

Michael Ewing-Chow

Faculty of Law, National University of Singapore

Cristie Ford

Peter A. Allard School of Law, University of British Columbia, Canada

Frank J. Garcia

Boston College Law School, USA

Itai Grinberg

Georgetown University Law Center, USA

Gary Hufbauer

Peter G. Peterson Institute for International Economics, USA

Yuji Iwasawa

University of Tokyo, Japan

Kristin Johnson

Seton Hall University School of Law, USA

Jan Kleinheisterkamp

London School of Economics, UK

Markus Krajewski

University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany

Pieter Jan Kuijper

University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Andrew Lang

London School of Economics, United Kingdom

Rosa Lastra

Queen Mary, University of London, UK

Robert Z. Lawrence

John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University, USA

Simon Lester

Cato Institute, USA

Gabrielle Marceau

WTO Secretariat and Faculty of Law, University of Geneva, Switzerland

Marc Maresceau

Gent University, Belgium

Donald McRae

University of Ottawa, Canada

Andrew D Mitchell

University of Melbourne, Australia

Saule Omarova

Cornell Law School, USA

Federico Ortino

King's College London, United Kingdom

Jeffrey Owens

Institute for Austrian and International Tax Law, Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien, Austria

Ernst-Ulrich Petersmann

European University Institute, Florence, Italy - emeritus

Sergio Puig

James Rogers College of Law, University of Arizona, USA

Jerome Reichman

Duke University, USA

August Reinisch

Universiteit Wien, Austria

Alvaro Santos

Georgetown University Law Center, USA

Pierre Sauvé

World Trade Institute, Berne, Switzerland

Gregory Shaffer

University of California, Irvine School of Law

Fiona Smith

University of Warwick, UK

Alan O. Sykes

Stanford University, USA

Joel Trachtman

The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy at Tufts University, USA

Michael Trebilcock

University of Toronto, Canada

Tania Voon

University of Melbourne, Australia

Jan Wouters

Leuven University, Belgium

Yesha Yadav

Vanderbilt Law School, USA


Jagdish Bhagwati

Columbia University, USA

Edith Brown Weiss

Georgetown University Law Center, USA

Emilio J. Cardenas

HSBC Argentina Holdings S.A., Argentina

Seung Wha Chang

Seoul National University, Korea

Claus D. Ehlermann

WilmerHale, Brussels

Daniel Esty

Yale Law School, USA

Jochen A. Frowein

Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, Germany

Michael Gadbaw

Georgetown University Law Center, USA

Andrew Guzman

University of Southern Carolina, USA

Jennifer Hillman

Georgetown University Law Center, USA

Francis G. Jacobs

King's College London, UK

M. Celso Lafer

University of São Paulo (USP), Brasil

Sir Elihu Lauterpacht CBE, QC

University of Cambridge, UK

David W. Leebron

President of Rice University, USA

Mitsuo Matsushita

University of Tokyo, Japan (emeritus), Japan

Paolo Mengozzi

Court of Justice of the European Communities, Luxembourg

Christopher Parlin

Georgetown University Law Center, USA

Robert Pitofsky

Georgetown University Law Center, Washington DC, USA

Barry A. K. Rider

University of London, UK

Frieder Roessler

Advisory Centre on WTO Law, Geneva, Switzerland

Debra Steger

University of Ottawa, Canada

Robert B. Thompson

Georgetown University Law Center, USA

Peter Van Den Bossche

University of Maastricht, The Netherlands

To view the complete Editorial Structure with biographies, please click here .

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now