We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial board


Dr. Phyllis G. Weintraub
Gilat Research Center, D.N. Negev, Israel
Email: phyllisw@agri.gov.il

Subject Editors

Christos G. Athanassiou
University of Thessaly, Nea Ionia, Greece
Email: athanassiou@agr.uth.gr

Brian Aukema
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
Email: bhaukema@umn.edu

Seth Barribeau
Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule, Zurich, Switzerland
Email: seth.barribeau@env.ethz.ch

Bill Bendena

Queen’s University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Email: bendenaw@queensu.ca

Blake Bextine
University of Texas, Tyler, TX
Email: BBextine@uttyler.edu

Guy Bloch
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel
Email: guy.bloch@mail.huji.ac.il

Johanne Brunet
University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI
Email: jbrunet@wisc.edu

Luc Bussiere
University of Stirling, Stirling, Scotland
Email: luc.bussiere@stir.ac.uk

Muhammad F. Chaudhury
USDA-ARS, Lincoln, NE
Email: Muhammad.Chaudhury@ars.usda.gov

Joanna Chiu
University of California, Davis, CA
Email: jcchiu@ucdavis.edu

Marc De Meyer
North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC
Email: marc.de.meyer@africamuseum.be

Nico Desneux
INRA, Sophia-Antipolis, France
Email: nicolas.desneux@sophia.inra.fr

Tarlochan Dhadialla
Dow Agrosciences, LLC, Indianapolis, IN
Email: TDhadialla@dow.com

Jessica Dohmen-Vereijssen
Plant & Food Research, Christchurch, New Zealand
Email: Jessica.Dohmen-Vereijssen@plantandfood.co.nz

John Ewer
Universidad de Valparaiso, Valparaiso, Chile
Email: john.ewer@uv.cl

Ann Fallon
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
Email: fallo002@umn.edu

Konrad Fiedler
University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria
Email: konrad.fiedler@univie.ac.at

Yulin Gao
Institute of Plant Protection, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences, Beijing, China
Email: gaoyulin@caas.cn

Tugrul Giray
University of Puerto Rico
Email: tgiray2@yahoo.com

Sara Goodacre
University of Nottingham, Nottingham, England
Email: Sara.Goodacre@nottingham.ac.uk

James Hagler
USDA-ARS, Maricopa, AZ
Email: James.Hagler@ARS.USDA.GOV

Michael Heethoff
University of Tübingen, Tübingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Email: michael@heethoff.de

Fangneng Huang
Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA
Email: fhuang@agcenter.lsu.edu

Kostas Iatrou
National Centre for Scientific Research "Demokritos", Athens, Greece
Email: iatrou@ucalgary.ca

Marcelo Jacobs-Lorena
Johns Hopkins School of Public Health, Baltimore, MD
Email: mlorena@jhsph.edu

Stefan Jaronski
USDA-ARS, Sidney, MT
Email: stefan.jaronski@ars.usda.gov

Bob Jeanne
University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI
Email: rljeanne@wisc.edu

Russell Jurenka
Iowa State University, Ames, IA
Email: rjurenka@iastate.edu

Nickolas G. Kavallieratos
Agricultural University of Athens, Athens, Greece
Email: nick_kaval@aua.gr

(Takumasa) Demian Kondo
CORPOICA, Palmira Research Station, Colombia
Email: takumasa.kondo@gmail.com

Sunil Kumar
Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO
Email: sunil.kumar@colostate.edu

Steve Lapointe
ARS-USDA, Ft. Pierce, FL
Email: Stephen.Lapointe@ARS.USDA.GOV

Norman C. Leppla, BCE
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
Email: ncleppla@ifas.ufl.edu

Sheng Li
Shanghai Institutes for Biological Sciences, Shanghai, China
Email: lisheng01@sibs.ac.cn

Hongmei Li-Byarlay
North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC
Email: nkbbmhmli@gmail.com

Nannan Liu
Auburn University, Auburn, AL
Email: liunann@auburn.edu

Ted C. MacRae
Monsanto Company, Chesterfield, MO
Email: ted.c.macrae@monsanto.com

Oliver Martin
ETH Zurich, Experimental Ecology, Zurich, Switzerland
Email: oliver.martin@env.ethz.ch

David Morton
Oregon Health and Science University, Portland, OR
Email: mortonda@ohsu.edu

Roland Muehlethaler
Museum fuer Naturkunde Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Email: roland.muehlethaler@mfn-berlin.de

Mario Muscedere
Hendrix College, Conway, AR
Email: muscedere@hendrix.edu

Russell Naisbit
University of Fribourgh, Switzerland
Email: russell.naisbit@gmail.com

Xinzhi Ni
USDA-ARS, University of Georgia, Tifton, GA
Email: Xinzhi.Ni@ARS.USDA.GOV

Paul Ode
Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO
Email: Paul.Ode@colostate.edu

Sean O’Donnell
Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA
Email: so356@drexel.edu

Paulo Oliveira
University Estadual Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil
Email: pso@unicamp.br

Megha Parajulee
Texas A&M University, College Station, TX
Email: m-parajulee@tamu.edu

Yoonseong Park
University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS
Email: ypark@ksu.edu

Evan Preisser
University of Rhode Island, Kingston, RI
Email: preisser@mail.uri.edu

Sandra Rehan
University of New Hampshire, Durham, NH
Email: sandra.rehan@gmail.com

Paola Riolo
Marche Polytechnic University, Ancona, Italy
Email: p.riolo@univpm.it

Cesar Rodriguez-Saona
Rutgers University
Email: crodriguez@AESOP.Rutgers.edu

Juan Rull
Institute of Ecology AC, Veracruz, Mexico
Email: juan.rull@inecol.mx

Igor Sharakhov
Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA
Email: igor@vt.edu

Tetsu Shinoda
National Institute of Agrobiological Sciences, Japan
Email: shinoda@affrc.go.jp

Guy Smagghe
Ghent University, Gent, Belgium
Email: guy.smagghe@ugent.be

Mike Strand
University of Georgia, Athens, GA
Email: mrstrand@uga.edu

Daniel Swale
Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA
Email: dswale@agcenter.lsu.edu

Luc Swevers
Demokritos, Athens, Greece
Email: swevers@bio.demokritos.gr

Dani Takiya
Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Email: takiya@gmail.com

Walter Tschinkel
Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL
Email: tschinkel@bio.fsu.edu

Jake Tu
Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA
Email: jaketu@vt.edu

Julie M. Urban
Nature Research Center, Raleigh, NC
Email: julie.urban@naturalsciences.org

Philippe Usseglio
University of Lorraine, Nancy, France
Email: philippe.usseglio-polatera@univ-lorraine.fr

Xioa-Wei Wang
Zhejiang University, Xihu, Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China
Email: xiaowei_wang@zju.edu.cn

Stuart Wigby
University of Oxford,Oxford, England
Email: stuart.wigby@zoo.ox.ac.uk

Mariana Wolfner
Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
Email: mariana.wolfner@cornell.edu

Li Xianchun
University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ
Email: lxc@email.arizona.edu

Yong Zhang
University of Nevada-Reno, Reno, NV
Email: yongzhang@unr.edu

Yu-Cheng Zhu

Jurgen Ziesmann
Azusa Pacific University, Azusa, CA
Email: jziesmann@apu.edu

Editorial Board

Dr. Jessica L. Ware, Chair
Rutgers University, Cranbury, NJ
Systematics, Evolution & Biodiversity Representative

Dr. Sanford D. Eigenbrode
University of Idaho, Moscow, ID
Plant-Insect Ecosystems Representative

Dr. Haobo Jiang
Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK
Physiology, Biochemistry and Toxicology Representative

Sharon M. Dobesh
Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS
Medical, Urban & Veterinary Entomology Representative

Managing Editor

Joshua Lancette

Entomological Society of America
3 Park Place, Suite 307
Annapolis, MD 21401-3722
Email: jlancette@entsoc.org

Director of Publications and Communications:

Lisa Junker

Entomological Society of America
3 Park Place, Suite 307
Annapolis, MD 21401-3722
Phone: 301-731-4535, ext. 3020
Fax: 301-731-4538
Email: ljunker@entsoc.org

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now