We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial board

Current List of Editors

Journal of Mammalogy

Edward J. Heske, Editor-in-Chief, Illinois Natural History Survey, University of Illinois, Champaign, IL 61820 USA; Ph. 217-244-2173; Fax: 217-244-0802; E-mail: eheske@illinois.edu.

Perry Barboza, Associate Editor, Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843-2258 USA; Ph: 979-845-5777; Fax: 979-845-3786; E-mailL psbarboza@exchange.tamu.edu.

Harald Beck, Associate Editor, Department of Biological Sciences, Towson University, Baltimore, MD, 21252-0001, USA; Ph: 410-704-3125; Fax: 410-704-2405: E-mail: hbeck@towson.edu.

Leslie Carraway, Associate Editor, Department of Fisheries and Wildlife, Oregon State University, Corvallis OR, 97331-3803, USA; Ph: 541-737-1973; Fax: 541-737-1980; E-mail: carver@proaxis.com.

Jacob A. Esselstyn, Associate Editor, Museum of Natural Science, Department of Biological Sciences, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA, 70803, USA; Ph: 225-578-3083; Fax: 225-578-3075; E-mail: esselstyn@lsu.edu.

Eric Gese, Associate Editor, Department of Wildland Resources, Utah State University, Logan, UT 84322-5230 USA; Ph: 435-797-2542; Fax: 435-797-0288; E-mail: eric.gese@usu.edu.

Jacob (Jake) R. Goheen, Associate Editor, Department of Zoology & Physiology, University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY 82071, USA; Ph: 307-766-5028; Fax; 307-766-5625E-mail: jgoheen@uwyo.edu.

Loren D. Hayes, Associate Editor, Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Chattanooga TN 37403, USA; Ph: 423-425-5814; Fax: 423-425-2285; E-mail:loren-hayes@utc.edu.

Tereza Jezkova, Associate Editor, School of Life Sciences, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, NV 89154-4004, USA; Ph: 702-672-8573; Fax: 702–895–3956; E-mail: tjezkova@email.arizona.edu.

Jessica E. Light, Associate Editor, Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843 USA; Ph: 979-458-4357; Fax: 979-845-4096; E-mail: jlight2@tamu.edu.

Joseph F. Merritt, Editor for Special Features, Illinois Natural History Service, University of Illinois, Champaign, IL 61820 USA; Ph. 217-265-7301; Fax: 217-244-0802; E-mail: jmerritt@illinois.edu.

Peter L. Meserve, Editor for Reviews, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Idaho, Moscow, ID 83844-3051, USA; Ph: 208-874-8113; Fax: 208 885 7905; E-mail:pmeserve@uidaho.edu.

Kevin Monteith, Associate Editor, Department of Zoology and Physiology, University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY 82071, USA; Ph: 307-766-2322; Fax: 307-766-5400; E-mail: kmonteit@uwyo.edu.

Ricardo Moratelli, Associate Editor, Oswaldo Cruz Foundation (Fiocruz), Atlantic Forest Fiocruz Campus, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; E-mail: rmoratelli@fiocruz.br and rimoratelli@gmail.com.

Ricardo A. Ojeda, Associate Editor, Instituto Argentino de Investigaciones de las Zonas Áridas IADIZA, Centro Científico Tecnológico Mendoza, CONICET (CCT), C.C. 507-5500 Mendoza, Argentina; Ph: +54 261-524-4142; Fax: +54 261-4101 / -4001; E-mail: rojeda@mendoza-conicet.gob.ar.

Jorge Ortega, Associate Editor, Laboratorio de Bioconservación y Manejo, Escuela Nacional de Ciencias Biológicas, Instituto Politécnico Nacional, Plan de Ayala esq. con Carpio, Col. Casco de Santo Tomás, 11340 México, D. F., MEXICO; Ph: (55) 5729-6000 ext. 62420; E-mail: artibeus2@aol.com.

Chris R. Pavey, Associate Editor, CSIRO Land and Water Flagship, Alice Springs, Australia; Ph: +61 08 89507173; Fax: +61 08 8950 7187; E-mail: chris.pavey@csiro.au.

Antoinette (Toni) J. Piaggio, Associate Editor, USDA/APHIS/Wildlife Services National Wildlife Research Center, Fort Collins, CO 80521, USA; Ph: 970-266-6142; E-mail: toni.j.piaggio@aphis.usda.gov.

Roger A. Powell, Associate Editor, Department of Applied Ecology, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC  27695-7617, USA (mailing address: PO Box 218, Ely, Minnesota 55731, USA); Ph: 218-235-8808; Fax: (919) 515-5327; E-mail: newf@ncsu.edu.

Duke Rogers, Associate Editor, Department of Biology, Brigham Young University, Provo, UT 84602 USA; Ph: 801-422-5898; Fax: 801-422-0090; E-mail: Duke_Rogers@byu.edu.

John Scheibe, Associate Editor, Department of Biology, Southeast Missouri State University, Cape Girardeau, MO USA 63701, USA; Ph: 573-651-2379; Fax: 573-651-2382; E-mail: jscheibe@semo.edu.

Bradley J. Swanson, Associate Editor, Department of Biology, Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859, USA; Ph: 989-774-3377; Fax: 989-774-3462; E-mail: brad.swanson@cmich.edu.

Jeanette A. Thomas, Associate Editor, Department of Biological Sciences, Western Illinois University-Quad Cities, Moline, IL 61265, USA; Ph: 309-269-9364; Fax: 309-762-6989: E-mail:jeanettethomaswiu@gmail.com.

Marcus V. Vieira, Associate Editor, Departamento de Ecología, Instituto de Biología, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; Ph.: +55‐21 2562‐6315; Fax: +55-21 2562-6313; E-mail: mvvieira@biologia.ufrj.br.

Bill Zielinski, Associate Editor, USDA Forest Service, Redwood Sciences Laboratory, Arcata, CA 95521, USA; Ph: (707) 825-2959; E-mail: bzielinski@fs.fed.us

Patrick Zollner, Associate Editor, Department of Forestry and Natural Resources, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2033, USA; Ph: 765-496-9495; Fax: 765-496-2422; E-mail:pzollner@purdue.edu.

 

Publications Director

Paul Stapp, ASM Publications Advisory Committee, Department of Biological Science (MH-282), California State University, Fullerton, P.O. Box 6850, Fullerton, CA 92834-6850; Ph: (657) 278-3614; FAX: (657) 278-3426; E-mail: pstapp@fullerton.edu.

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now