We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board


Eric Caumes, Paris, France

Eric Caumes is a clinician (MD) certified both in Infectious/tropical diseases, and in Dermatology, with a Master in epidemiology. He is Professor of Infectious and Tropical diseases, at the “University Pierre et Marie Curie", and head of the Department of Infectious and Tropical diseases, at the Teaching Hospital "Pitié - Salpêtrière", in Paris, France. Beside travel medicine, his daily practice includes the care of HIV infected patients and of patients with tuberculosis, contagious or emerging diseases.

In addition to being the Editor in chief of the Journal of Travel Medicine, Eric is also president of the Advisory committee for Travel Medicine and Imported Diseases at the French Ministry of Health. He was also an Executive Board member of the International Society of Travel Medicine from 2007–2011.

Deputy Editor
Charles D. Ericsson, Houston, United States of America

Associate Editors
Andrea Boggild, Parasitology, Toronto, Canada
Gerard Flaherty, Non-communicable diseases, Galway, Ireland
Christina Greenaway, Migration, Montreal, Canada
Martin Haditsch, Laboratory, Leonding, Austria
David R. Shlim, Extreme Travel, Jackson Hole, United States of America
Leo G. Visser, Vaccines, Leiden, The Netherlands
Annelies Wilder-Smith, Emerging Infectious Diseases, Singapore, Singapore

Editorial Board

Paul M. Arguin, Atlanta, United States of America
Elizabeth Barnett Boston, United States of America
Buddha Basnyat Kathmandu, Nepal
Ronald H. Behrens, London, United Kingdom
Emmanuel Bottieau, Antwerp, Belgium
Mads Buhl, Aarhus, Denmark
Francesco Castelli, Brescia, Italy
Santanu Chatterjee, Calcutta, India
Lin H. Chen, Cambridge, United States of America
Bradley A. Connor, New York, United States of America
David O. Freedman, Birmingham, United States of America
Tyler Evans, New York, United States of America
Fiona Genasi, Glasgow, United Kingdom
Larry Goodyer, Leicester, United Kingdom
Stefan Hagmann, New Hyde Park, United States of America
Davidson H. Hamer, Boston, United States of America
Anita Heywood, Sydney, Australia
Mikio Kimura, Tokyo, Japan
Herwig Kollaritsch, Vienna, Austria
Thomas Küpper, Aachen, Germany
Tamar Lachish, Jerusalem, Israel
Eyal Lesham, Tel Aviv, Israel
Karin Leder, Melbourne, Australia
Poh Lian Lim, Singapore, Singapore
Marc Mendelson, Cape Town, South Africa
Andreas Neumayr, Basel, Switzerland
Hans D. Nothdurft, Munich, Germany
Androula Pavli, Athens, Greece
Watcharapong Piyaphanee, Bangkok, Thailand
Harunor Rashid, Westmead, Australia
Lars Rombo, Stockholm, Sweden
Eli Schwartz, Tel Aviv, Israel
Marie-Louise Scully, Santa Barbara, United States of America
Marc Shaw, Auckland, New Zealand
Tadishi Shinozuka, Tokyo, Japan
Haibo Wang, Zhuhai, China
Adrienne Willcox, Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Lorenzo Zammarchi, Florence, Italy
Rudolph A.Z. Zimmer, Calgary, Canada

Officers of The International Society of Travel Medicine


Annelies Wilder-Smith, Singapore

Leo G. Visser, The Netherlands

Immediate Past President*
David R. Shlim, United States of America

Past President*
Fiona Genasi, United Kingdom

Peter A. Leggat, Australia

Gerard Flaherty, Ireland
Davidson H. Hamer, United States of America
Marc Mendelson, South Africa
Claire Wong, New Zealand

*Voting Members of ISTM Executive Board

Publication Editors
Eric Caumes, MD, France (Journal of Travel Medicine)
Christopher Van Tilburg, United States of America (Travel Medicine News)
Hans D. Nothdurft, Germany (ISTM Website)

Publication Committee Chair
Joseph Torresi, Australia

ISTM Secretariat
Diane Nickolson, United States of America (Executive Director)

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now