We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Team

General Editor

Peter Roberts

Partner, Orrick, London, UK

Founding Editor

Professor Thomas Wälde

Professor Thomas Wälde sadly passed away in October 2008. An obituary is available to read online here.

Commissioning Editor

Sarah Harris

Freelance Commissioning Editor, Oxford, UK



Tim Martin

Director, Northumberland Chambers, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Vice Chair

Daniel Johnston

President, Daniel Johnston & Co., Inc., Hancock, New Hampshire, USA

Executive Committee Members

Owen Anderson

Professor and Distinguished Oil and Gas Scholar, The University of Texas School of Law, Kuntz Chair Emeritus & Cross Research Professor Emeritus, The University of Oklahoma College of Law, Norman, Oklahoma, USA

Philip Andrews-Speed

Principal Fellow, Energy Studies Institute, National University of Singapore

John Gault

President, John Gault SA, Geneva, Switzerland

Steven Otillar

Partner, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer and Feld LLP, Houston, Texas, USA

Professor Marilda Rosado de Sa Ribeiro

Law School of Rio de Janeiro State University, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil


Adedolapo Akinrele

Partner, F.O. Akinrele & Co, Lagos, Nigeria

Dr Saud Al-Ammari

Chair, Gulf Region, Blakes LLP, Al-Khobar, Saudi Arabia

Dr Anas Al-Hajji

Chief Economist, NGP Energy Capital Management, LLC, Irving, Texas, USA

Mike Arruda

Partner, Baker Botts LLP, Hong Kong

Professor Nigel Bankes

University of Calgary, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Christine Batruch

Vice President, Corporate Responsibility, Lundin Petroleum, Geneva, Switzerland

Dr Andrei V. Belyi

Associate Professor at the Centre for EU Russia Studies (CEURUS), University of Tartu, Estonia; Visiting Lecturer at the Centre for Energy, Petroleum, Mineral Law and Policy (CEPMLP), University of Dundee, UK

John Bowman

Partner, King & Spalding, Houston, Texas, USA

Bill Buck

General Counsel-Upstream Companies, ExxonMobil Corporation, Houston, Texas, USA

Professor Peter Cameron

Director, CEPMLP, University of Dundee, Dundee, Scotland

Alan Crain

Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Baker Hughes Incorporated, Houston, Texas, USA

Elisabeth Eljuri

Chief Legal Counsel, Sierra Oil & Gas, Mexico City, Mexico

James Gaitis

International Arbitration Chambers, Whitefish, Montana, USA

Paul Griffin

Senior Advisor at White & Case and Honorary Professor at CEPMLP, UK

Mohamed Hamel

Senior Advisor to the CEO, Sonatrach, Algeria and Governor for OPEC, Algeria

Mark Kantor

Independent Arbitrator, Washington, DC, USA

Michael McIlwrath

Global Chief Litigation Counsel, GE Oil & Gas, Florence, Italy

Karen Mills

Consultant, KarimSyah, Jakarta, Indonesia

Norman Nadorff

Special Counsel, Centurion Law Firm and Adjunct Professor of Law, University of Houston Law Center, Texas, USA

Toufic Nassif

President,T P Nassif & Associates LLC, Cypress, Texas, USA

Peter Rees

Barrister, Thirty Nine Essex Street Chambers, London, UK

Dr Pierce Riemer

Director General, World Petroleum Congress, London, UK

Barry Russell

President and CEO, IPAA, Washington, DC, USA

Professor Kim Talus

Professor of European Law, University of Eastern Finland, Helsinki, Finland

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now