We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board


Alan Gamlen

University of Adelaide

Editorial Assistant - Elizabeth Green


Alexandra Delano (Associate Editor for Reviews)

The New School, New York

Thomas Lacroix

University of Poitiers

Emanuela Paoletti

Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees

Nando Sigona

University of Birmingham

Carlos Vargas-Silva

University of Oxford

Cathryn Costello

University of Oxford


Aderanti Adepoju

University of Lagos

Joaquin Arango

Complutense University of Madrid

Ibrahim Awad

American University of Cairo

Rainer Bauböck

European University Institute

Seyla Benhabib

Yale University

Alice Bloch

Manchester University

Eugene Campbell

University of Botswana

Catherine de Wenden

Sciences-Po, Paris

Franck Duvell

University of Oxford

Alice Edwards


Philippe Fargues

European University Institute, Italy

Elspeth Guild

Radboud University Nijmegan

Daniel Hiebert

University of British Columbia

Ahmet Icduygu

Koç University, Istanbul

Ray Jureidini

American University of Beirut

Binod Khadria

Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi

Russell King

University of Sussex

Michele Klein Solomon

International Organization for Migration

Loren Landau

University of Witswatersrand, Johannesburg

Peggy Levitt

Wellesley College / Harvard University

Zai Liang

University at Albany, SUNY

Philip Martin

University of California, Davis

Susan Martin

Georgetown University

David McKenzie

World Bank

Vijay Naidu

University of the South Pacific

Keiko Osaki-Tomita

United Nations

Eva Østergaard-Nielsen

Autonomous University of Barcelona

John Oucho

University of Nairobi

Giuseppe Sciortino

University of Trento

Tasneem Siddiqui

University of Dhaka

Paul Spoonley

Massey University, New Zealand

Steven Vertovec

Max Planck Institute for the Study of Religious and Ethnic Diversity

Brenda Yeoh

National University of Singapore

Hania Zlotnik


Oliver Bakewell

University of Oxford

Alexander Betts

University of Oxford

Xiang Biao

University of Oxford

Stephen Castles

University of Sydney

Dawn Chatty

University of Oxford

Robin Cohen

University of Oxford

Hein de Haas

University of Oxford

Miles Hewstone

University of Oxford

Matthew Gibney

University of Oxford

Ian Goldin

University of Oxford

Linda McDowell

University of Oxford

Alisdair Rogers

University of Oxford

Martin Ruhs

University of Oxford

Nicholas Van Hear

University of Oxford

Roger Zetter

University of Oxford

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now