We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board


Jo Applin

The Courtauld Institute of Art, UK

Simon Baker

Tate, UK

Francesca Berry

University of Birmingham, UK

Malcolm Bull

The Ruskin School of Art, Oxford, UK

Steve Edwards

Birkbeck, University of London, UK

Robert Maniura

Birkbeck, University of London, UK

Frederic J. Schwartz

University College London

Katie Scott

The Courtauld Institute of Art, UK

Wenny Teo

The Courtauld Institute of Art, UK

Alastair Wright

University of Oxford, UK

Richard Wrigley

University of Nottingham, UK


Olivia Tait


Caroline Arscott
Jon Bird
Emily Braun
Craig Clunas
Mary Coffey
Gail Day
Carol Duncan
Jas Elsner
Tamar Garb
Martin Gaughan
Andrew Hemingway
Fred Orton
Alex Potts
Louise Purbrick
Peg Rawes
Rose Marie San Juan
Norbert Schneider
Patricia Simons
Blake Stimson
Brandon Tayler
Evelyn Welch
Paul Wood
This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now