We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board


Professor Philip Cowley
Professor Jonathan Tonge
Book Reviews Editor: Dr David S. Moon

Publishers: Sending books for review


Professor the Lord Bew

House of Lords / Queen's University Belfast

Professor Sarah Childs

University of Bristol

Professor Rachel Gibson

University of Manchester

Professor Ian McAllister

Australian National University

Professor James Mitchell

University of Edinburgh

Steve Richards

The Independent

Professor Roger Scully

Cardiff University

Professor Chris Wlezien

University of Texas at Austin, USA


Professor Simon Bulmer

University of Manchester

Lord Butler of Brockwell

Mark D'Arcy

BBC and Member of the Hansard Society Advisory Council

Paul Evans

Chair, Study of Parliament Group and Member

Professor David Farrell

University College Dublin

Professor Justin Fisher

Brunel University

Dr Ruth Fox

Hansard Society

Professor Sara Hobolt

London School of Economics

Professor David Howarth

University of Cambridge

Dr Jennifer Hudson

University College London

Professor Gary Jacobsen

University of California, San Diego

Caroline Lucas MP

House of Commons

Professor the Lord Norton of Louth

Hull University, Member of the Hansard Society Council and Director of Studies

Professor Gianfranco Pasquino

University of Bologna

Rt Hon Peter Riddell CBE

Institute for Government

Andrew Tyrie MP

House of Commons

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now