We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board

General Editors

P.A.J Waddington

University of Wolverhampton, UK

Peter Neyroud

Institute of Criminology, Cambridge University, UK

North American Editor

William Terrill

Arizona State University, USA

Managing Editor

Martin Wright

The Canterbury Centre for Policing Research (CCPR), Canterbury Christ Church University

Book Review Editor

Martin Wright

The Canterbury Centre for Policing Research (CCPR), Canterbury Christ Church University

Editorial Board

Sophie Body-Gendrot

University-Paris-Sorbonne, France

Monica den Boer

Vrije Universiteit, Holland

Tim Brain

Gloucestershire Police, UK (Retired)

William Bratton

Commissioner, New York Police Department, USA

Jim Bueermann

President, Police Foundation, USA

Ray Bull

University of Leicester, Uk

Janet Chan

University of New South Wales, Australia

Tom Cockcroft

Leeds Beckett University, UK

John Eck

University of Cincinnati, USA

Robin Engel

Institute of Crime Science, University of Cincinnati, USA

Thomas F. Feltes

University of Bochum, Germany

Jenny Fleming

University of Southampton, UK

Edward A. Flynn

Milwaukee Police Department, USA

Nick Fyfe

Scottish Institute for Policing Research, UK

John Graham

The Police Foundation, UK

John Grieve

Independent Monitoring Commission, UK

Clive Harfield

ARC Centre for Excellence in Policing & Security, Griffith University, Australia

Laura Huey

University of Western Ontario, Canada

Nigel Hughes

Head of Police National Legal Database, UK

Khoo Boon Hui

Ministry of Home Affairs, Singapore
Formerly President of INTERPOL

Ian Loader

University of Oxford, UK

Peter Martin

Queensland Police Service, Australia

Stephen Mastrofski

George Mason University, USA

Lorraine Mazerolle

University of Queensland, Australia

Alexander Murray

West Midlands Police, UK

Tim Newburn

London School of Economics, UK

Sir Denis O’Connor

Formerly Her Majesty’s Chief Inspector of Constabulary, UK

R. K. Raghavan


Robert Reiner

London School of Economics, UK

Sebastian Roché

University of Grenoble, France

Fraser Sampson

Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner, West Yorkshire, UK

Jerzy Sarnecki

Stockholm University, Institute of Criminology, Sweden

Steve Savage

University of Portsmouth, UK

Jonathan Shepherd

University of Cardiff, UK

Lawrence Sherman

University of Cambridge, UK

Wesley Skogan

North Western University, USA

Keir Starmer
Nick Tilley

Nottingham Trent University, UK

Neil Wain

University of Cambridge, UK

Neil Walker

European University Institute, Italy

David Weisburd

Hebrew University, Israel and George Mason University, USA

Seong-Jin Yeon

Korean Institute of Criminology, Republic of Korea

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now