We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Team

AAPOR Advisory Committee

Robert Y. Shapiro, Chair, Columbia University (2014-2018)
Nancy Belden, Belden Russonello Strategists (2016-2018)
Frederick G. Conrad, University of Michigan (2015-2018)
D. Sunshine Hillygus, Duke University (2016-2018)
Rich Morin, Pew Research Center (2015-2017)


Patricia Moy, University of Washington
Eric Plutzer, Pennsylvania State University
Past Editors-in-Chief of Public Opinion Quarterly

Managing Editor

Phyllis Silverstein, University of Washington

Associate Editors

Rene Bautista, NORC at the University of Chicago
Allyson Holbrook, Univeristy of Illinois of Chicago
Neil Malhotra, Stanford University

Section Editors

Poll Reviews
Michael W. Traugott, University of Michigan
Christopher Wlezien, University of Texas at Austin

Poll Trends
Israel Waismel-Manor, University of Haifa

Book Reviews
Travis N. Ridout, Washington State University
School of Politics, Philosophy and Public Affairs
Washington State University
801 Johnson Tower, Troy Lane
Pullman, WA 99164-4880 USA

Editorial Board

Scott L. Althaus, University of Illinois
Nancy Bates, U.S. Census Bureau
Adam Berinsky, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Paul R. Brewer, University of Delaware
J. Michael Brick, Westat
Frederick G. Conrad, University of Michigan
Darren Davis, Notre Dame University
Michael X. Delli Carpini, University of Pennsylvania
Don A. Dillman, Washington State University
Brad Edwards, Westat
Robert S. Erikson, Columbia University
Dana Garbarski, Loyola University Chicago
Craig A. Hill, RTI International
D. Sunshine Hillygus, Duke University
Will Jennings, University of Southampton
Jennifer Jerit, Stony Brook University
Timothy P. Johnson, University of Illinois at Chicago
Cindy D. Kam, Vanderbilt University
Scott Keeter, Pew Research Center
Kate Kenski, University of Arizona
Frauke Kreuter, University of Maryland
Daniel M. Merkle, ABC News
Peter V. Miller, U.S. Census Bureau
Lance J. Rips, Northwestern University
Nora Cate Schaeffer, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Robert Y. Shapiro, Columbia University
Tamir Sheafer, Hebrew University
Eleanor Singer, University of Michigan
Natalie Jomini Stroud, University of Texas at Austin
Patrick Sturgis, University of Southampton
David Tewksbury, University of Illinois
Claes H. de Vreese, University of Amsterdam
Gordon Willis, National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health
David C. Wilson, University of Delaware

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now