We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board


Pamela Anne Quiroz, University of Houston

Managing Editor

Maira E. Álvarez, University of Houston

Assistant Editor

Devon E. Jones, University of Houston

Production Editor

Amy Jo Woodruff

Associate Editors

Amanda Baumle, University of Houston
Sharon Collins, University of Illinois at Chicago
Heather Dalmage, Roosevelt University
David Embrick, University of Connecticut
Roberto Gonzales, Harvard University
Moon-Kie Jung, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Tracy Xavia Karner, University of Houston
Maria Monserud, University of Houston
Rogelio Saenz, University of Texas at San Antonio

Advisory Editors

Dolores Acevedo-Garcia, Brandeis University
Sigal Alon, Tel Aviv University
Bassam Banat, Al Quds University
Kristin Barker, University of New Mexico
Loretta Bass, University of Oklahoma
Dawn Baunach, Georgia State University
Joel Best, University of Delaware
Hans-Peter Blossfeld, European University Institute, Italy
Eduardo Bonilla-Silva, Duke University
Amy Brainer, University of Michigan, Dearborn
Ted Chiricos, Florida State University
Jennifer Chun, University of Toronto
Brett Clark, University of Utah
Rodney Coates, Miami University
Hector Cordero-Guzman, City University of New York
Sara Crawley, University of South Florida
Eldad Davidov, University of Cologne, Germany (2016-2017) and Zurich University, Switzerland
Ricardo Dello Buono, Manhattan College
Cedric de Leon, Providence College
Corey Dolgon, Stonehill College
Silvia Dominguez, Northeastern University
Michael Dreiling, University of Oregon
Marlese Durr, Wright State University
A. Gary Dworkin, University of Houston
Penny Edgell, University of Minnesota
Korie Edwards, Ohio State University
Louis Edgar Esparza, California State University, Los Angeles
Thomas Faist, Bielefeld University, Germany
Cynthia Feliciano, University of California, Irvine
Luis A. Fernandez, Northern Arizona University
Lorena Garcia, University of Illinois at Chicago
Tanya Golash-Boza, University of California, Merced
Rachel Gordon, University of Illinois at Chicago
Kasey Henricks, University of Illinois at Chicago
Rubén Hernández-León, University of California, Los Angeles
James Holstein, Marquette University
Matthew Hughey, University of Connecticut
José Itzigsohn, Brown University
Michelle Janning, Whitman College
Kara Joyner, Bowling Green State University
Sheila M. Katz, University of Houston
Stephen Kroll-Smith, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Maria Krysan, University of Illinois at Chicago
Hedy Lee, University of Washington
Valerie Leiter, Simmons College
Amanda E. Lewis, University of Illinois at Chicago
R. L’Heureux Lewis-McCoy, City University of New York
Stefano Longo, North Carolina State University
Jon Lorence, University of Houston
Isaac William Martin, University of California, San Diego
Ross Matsueda, University of Washington
Steven McKay, University of California, Santa Cruz
Michelle Annette Meyer, Louisiana State University
Irma Mooi-Reci, University of Melbourne
Mignon Moore, Barnard College-Columbia University
Glenn W. Muschert, Miami University
Dina Okamoto, Indiana University
Lisa Sun-Hee Park, University of California, Santa Barbara
Becky Pettit, University of Texas
Barbara Poggio, University of Trento, Italy 
Mary Romero, Arizona State University
Anna Maria Santiago, Michigan State University
Wayne Santoro, University of New Mexico
Laurie Schaffner, University of Illinois at Chicago
Maria Schmeeckle, Illinois State University
Monica Segovia-Perez, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos
Moshe Semyonov, Tel Aviv University, University of Illinois at Chicago
David Sikkink, University of Notre Dame
Gregory Squires, George Washington University
Eric Stewart, Florida State University
Maura Toro-Morn, Illinois State University
Elizabeth Vaquera, University of South Florida
Patricia Warren, Florida State University
Amy Wharton, Washington State University
Alford Young, University of Michigan
Victor Aurelio Zúñiga González, Tecnológico de Monterrey

Student Advisory Editors

Sandra Alvear, Rice University
Daniel Auerbach, University of Utah
Marian Azab, University of New Mexico
Yvonne Chen, University of Houston
Irina Chukhray, Rice University
Fernando Clark, University of Georgia
*Erika Lorenzana Del Villar, University of Connecticut
*Devon R. Goss, University of Connecticut
*Trenton M. Haltom, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Anna Marie Hammersmith, Bowling Green State University
*Lydia J. Hou, University of Illinois at Chicago
Melissa S. Jones, University of Oklahoma
Praveena Lakshmanan, Michigan State University
Charles Lanfear, University of Washington
Maria Luna-Duarte, University of Illinois at Chicago
K. Milam Brooks, University of Illinois at Chicago
Lauren Richter, Northeastern University
*Nicholas Rochin, University of Illinois at Chicago
*Michael Rosino, University of Connecticut
*Jason A. Smith, George Mason University
Jenny Swick, Illinois State University
Herrica Telus, University of Illinois at Chicago
Bradley J. Zopf, University of Illinois at Chicago

*Denotes member of Social Problems Social Media Committee


This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now