We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board

Founders and editors emeritae: Barbara Hobson, Sonya Michel and Ann Shola Orloff


Kent Law School
University of Kent
Kent CT2 7NZ, UK
Tel: +44 (1227) 824868

Department of Social Policy and Intervention
University of Oxford
32 Wellington Square
Oxford OX1 2ER, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1865280553

Department of Political Science
Maxwell School of Syracuse University
100 Eggers Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-1020, USA
Tel: +1 315 443 2252

Department of Sociology
Faculty of Social Sciences
University of Ljubljana
Kardeljeva ploščad 5
1000 Ljubljana
Tel: +386 1 58 05 220

Balsillie School of International Affairs and Department of Political Science
Wilfrid Laurier University
Waterloo, ON
Tel: +1 613 797 4487

The new editorial team have each selected two articles that represent what excites and inspires them most about the journal. Explore their mixed tape compilation.


Elizabeth Bernstein

Columbia University, USA

Karin Halldén

Stockholm University, Sweden

Roman Kuhar

University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Nathalie Morel

Sciences Po, France



Eileen Boris

University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

Doris Buss

Carleton, Canada

Maragaret Davies

Flinders University, Australia

Anne Lise Ellingsæter

University of Oslo, Norway

Akwugo Emejulu

University of Edinburgh, UK

Eva Fodor

Central European University, Hungary

Lynne Haney

New York University, USA

Hana Havelková

Charles University, Czech Republic

Gioconda Herrera

Faculdad LatinoAmericana de Ciences Sociales, Ecuador

Mala Htun

University of New Mexico, USA

Jane Jenson

University of Montreal, Canada

Wendy Larner

University of Bristol, UK

Åsa Lundquist

Lund University, Sweden

Rianne Mahon

Carleton University, Canada

Hadas Mandel

Tel Aviv University, Israel

Juliana Martínez Franzoni

University of Costa Rica, Costa Rica

Myra Marx Ferree

University of Wisconsin - Madison, USA

Leslie McCall

Northwestern University, USA

Kimberley Morgan

George Washington University, USA

Ito Peng

University of Toronto, Canada

Diane Perrons

London School of Economics and Political Science, UK

Rhacel Salazar Parreñas

University of Southern California, USA

Sheila Shaver

University of Western Sydney, Australia

Sawako Shirahase

University of Tokyo, Japan

Julie Szalai

Hungarian Academy of Science, Hungary

Donald Tomaskovic-Devey

University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA

Saadia Toor

City University New York, USA

Dzodzi Tsikata

University of Ghana, Ghana

Fiona Williams

University of Leeds, UK

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now