We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board


Institut für Forschungsinformation und Qualitätssicherung (Institute for Research Information and Quality Assurance)
Berlin, Germany

International S&T Policy
George Washington University
Washington DC, USA

Milton & Roslyn Wolf Chair in International Affairs
Director, Battelle Center for Science & Technology Policy
The Ohio State University
John Glenn School of Public Affairs
Columbus, Ohio, USA


Daniele Archibugi

A Director of the National Research Council, Italy

Anthony Arundel

UNU-MERIT, The Netherlands

Laurent Bach

University of Strasbourg, France

Paul Boardman

Ohio State University, USA

Susana Borrás

Head, Department of Business and Politics, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

Philip Cooke

Advanced Studies, University of Cardiff, UK

Susan E Cozzens

School of Public Policy, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Paul Cunningham

MIOIR, Manchester Business School, UK

Jakob Edler

Institute of Innovation Research (MIOIR), Manchester Business School, UK

Charles Edquist

CIRCLE, Lund University, Sweden

Yuko Fujigaki

University of Tokyo, Japan

Shu-lin Gu

Tsinghua University, Beijing, China

David Guston

Director, Center for Nanotechnology in Society, Arizona State University, Tempe, USA

David Hart

Public Policy, George Mason University, USA

Kaye Husbands-Fealing

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Can Huang

Zhejiang University, China

Ron Johnston

Executive Director, Australian Centre for Innovation and International Competitiveness, Sydney, Australia

Calestous Juma

Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University, USA

Stefan Kuhlmann

School of Management and Governance, University of Twente, The Netherlands

Julia Lane

American Institutes for Research, USA

Philippe Larédo

Ecole Nationale des Ponts et Chaussées, France

Jeong-Dong Lee

Seoul National University, South Korea

Loet Leydesdorff

University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Catherine Lyall

University of Edinburgh, UK

Sami Mahroum

INSEAD, United Arab Emirates

Fabio Montobbio

University of Torino, Italy

Judith Mosoni-Fried

MTA KSZI, Budapest, Hungary

Johann Mouton

CREST, Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Helga Nowotny

Vice President, European Research Council

Slavo Radosevic

University College London, UK

Howard Rush

CENTRIM, Freeman Centre, Brighton, UK

Sérgio Robles Reis de Queiroz

Universidade Estadual de Campinas, Brazil

Luis Sanz-Menéndez

Director, CSIC Institute of Public Goods and Policies (IPP), Spain

Atsushi Sunami

National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies, Japan

Judith Sutz

University Research Council, Universidad de la República, Uruguay

Bruno van Pottelsberghe

Former Chief Economist, European Patents Office, now Free University of Brussels, Belgium

Daniel Villavicencio

Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana-Xochimilco, Mexico

Lan Xue

Tsinghua University, China

Jan Youtie

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA


Science, Technology & Society Program, University of Calgary, Calgary, Alberta, Canada T2N 1N4

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now