We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Find out more Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board

Tricia B. Bent-Goodley, PhD
Howard University, Washington, DC

Darrell P. Wheeler, PhD, MPH, ACSW

Chief Executive Officer
Angelo McClain, PhD, LICSW

Editorial Board
Monit Cheung
University of Houston

Marvin W. Clifford
Ochsner Medical Center, Jefferson, LA

Donna Hardina
California State University, Fresno

Toba Schwaber Kerson
Bryn Mawr College, Bryn Mawr, PA

Ellen P. Lukens
Columbia University, New York

Tonya E. Perry
Alabama A & M University, Normal

Halaevalu F. Ofahengaue Vakalahi,
Morgan State University, Baltimore

Editor, Book Reviews
Alexa Smith-Osborne
University of Texas, Arlington

Consulting Editors
Jeane W. Anastas, New York University; Steven G. Anderson, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI; David K. Androff, Arizona State University, Phoenix; David Ansong, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC; Kia J. Bentley, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA; Kim W. Boland-Prom, Governors State University, University Park, IL; Amy C. Butler, University of Iowa, Iowa City; William D. Cabin, Richard Stockton College, Galloway, NJ; Graciela M. Castex, Lehman College, Bronx, NY; Portia L. Cole, Joint Commission on Health Care, Richmond, VA; Jami Curley, St. Louis University, St. Louis, MO; Denise Davis-Maye, Auburn University at Montgomery, AL; Anne C. Deepak, Monmouth University, West Long Beach, NJ; Jordan DeVylder, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD; Henry D’Souza, University of Nebraska at Omaha; Andy Dunlap, Elizabethtown College, Elizabethtown, PA; Phillip Dybicz, Keimyung University, Daegu, South Korea;

Tonya Edmond, Washington University, St. Louis; Malitta Engstrom, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia; Colita N. Fairfax, Norfolk State University, Norfolk, VA; Sophia Fantus, University of Toronto; Dale Fitch, University of Missouri–Columbia; Robin E. Gearing, Columbia University, New York; Melissa D. Grady, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; Joy P. Greenberg, Lehman College, City University of New York; Lorraine Hedtke, California State University, San Bernardino; Donna Hardina, California State University, Fresno; Robert L. Herman-Smith, University of North Carolina at Charlotte; Richard Hoefer, University of Texas at Arlington; Lynn C. Holley, Arizona State University, Phoenix, AZ; Jungwon Huh, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill;

Nora L. Ishibashi, Loyola University, Chicago; Patricia W. Ivry, Western Connecticut State University, Danbury; Aurora P. Jackson, University of California, Los Angeles; Lani V. Jones, University of Albany, NY; Stephen A. Kapp, University of Kansas, Lawrence; Michelle A. Kelley, University of Illinois at Chicago; Toba S. Kerson, Bryn Mawr College, Bryn Mawr, PA; Terry Lea Koenig, University of Kansas, Lawrence; Michael Kral, Wayne State University; James L. Kunz, McDaniel College, Westminster, MD; P. C. (Pete) Kutschera, Walden University, Minneapolis; Vernon T. Loke, Eastern Washington University, Cheney, WA; Benjamin J. Lough, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign; Ellen Lukens, Columbia University, New York; Gordon MacNeil, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa; Kamilah F. Majied, Howard University, Washington, DC; Jerry D. Marx, University of New Hampshire, Durham; Michael G. Meacham, Valdosta State University, Valdosta, GA; Joseph R. Merighi, University of Minnesota, Saint Paul;

Monica Nandan, Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw, GA; Nalini J. Negi, University of Maryland, Baltimore; Loc H. Nguyen, County of San Mateo County, CA, Belmont; David Okech, University of Georgia, Athens, GA; Danielle E. Parrish, University of Houston; Tonya E. Perry, Alabama A&M; University, Normal; James E. Phelan, Department of Veteran Affairs, Columbus, OH; Stephen Pimpare, New York University; Barbara Probst, Smith College, Northampton, MA; Janice M. Prochaska, Pro-Change Behavior Systems, West Kingston, RI; Marion Riedel, Columbia University, New York; Christopher H. Rosik, Fresno Pacific University, Fresno, CA; Michele A. Rountree, University of Texas at Austin;

Noelle M. St. Vil, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY; Jerome H. Schiele, University of Georgia, Athens; Kevin Shafer, Brigham Young University, Provo, UT; Tanya L. Sharpe, University of Maryland, Baltimore; Deborah H. Siegel, Rhode Island College, Providence; Douglas C. Smith, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign; Richard J. Smith, Wayne State University, Detroit; Alexa Smith-Osborne, University of Texas, Arlington; Phyllis Solomon, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia; Kesslyn A. Brade Stennis, Bowie State University, Bowie, MD; Deborah V. Svoboda, Eastern Washington University, Cheney, WA; Elizabeth Talbot, Concordia University, Mequon, WI; Louise Tonning, Private practice, Old Greenwich, CT; Tien Ung, Simmons College, Boston; Jack C. Wall, Loyola University, Chicago; Misty L. Wall, Boise State University, Boise, ID; Rhonda D. Wells-Wilbon, Morgan State University; Marci A. Ybarra, University of Chicago

This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

This PDF is available to Subscribers Only

View Article Abstract & Purchase Options

For full access to this pdf, sign in to an existing account, or purchase an annual subscription.

Subscribe Now